RF Electronics Laboratory members have 3 awards at the IMS 2015 Student Design Competitions.

International Microwave Symposium was held at Phoeniz AZ between May 17-22, 2015. This year there were 16 competitions. 215 students from 84 universities attanded to design competitions.

RF Electronics Laboratory members, who attanded 5 competitions this year, are leaded by TA Osman Ceylan and laboratory coordinators Dr. H. Bulent Yagci, Prof. Dr. Selcuk Paker ve Dr. Mesut Kartal.

  • BSc Esref Turkmen; 1st prize, Tunable X-Band Oscillator using Planar Resonator
  • BSc Alican Caglar, H. Bahadir Tugrel, H. Onur Cakar, Kaan Kula ve Oguz Kislal; 1st prize (Undergraduate) Software Defined Radio and Digital Signal Processing , “SDR Based Radio Modem and Ground Station for Cube Satellites”
  • BSc Ahmet Onal; 2nd prize, Substrate Integrated Waveguide (SIW) Dual-Band Filter

BCs Kaan Kula, 5th degree at the High Efficiency Power Amplifier Design competition.

(From left) Alican Caglar, Esref Turkmen, A. Bahadir Tugrel, H. Onur Cakar, Kaan Kula, Volkan Fenercioglu, Taner Isik

Oscillator Competition Jury and Competitors

Measurement time

SDR project